Browse Recent News

Article Summaries

Texas Employment of Minors

Child Labor Texas’ child labor law is located at Tex. Labor Code §§ 51.001 – 51.046. The law applies to all employers. As used in the law, the term child means an individual under 18 years of age. Exemptions The Texas child labor law does not apply to any of the following: Newspaper carriers – A child 11 years or older